Research Team

E. Han Tan

Principal Investigator
PhD, Washington University in St Louis, 2011
BS, Duke University, 2005
email:ekhtan@maine.edu

Current 2019 CV here.


Graduate Students


Femi Alaba

PhD Student
MS, University of Ibadan, Nigeria, 2015
BTech, Federal University of Technology, Akure, Nigeria, 2011
email: oluwafemi.alaba@maine.edu

Diane Spencer

MS Student
MS of Env Sci, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, 2019
B of Eng, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, 2004
email: diana.spencer@maine.edu

Kristen Brown-Donovan

Research Assistant
MS, University of Maine, 2013
BS, Susquehanna University, 2011
email: kristen.m.brown@maine.edu


Undergraduate Students


Lily McLaughlin

Research Intern
University of Maine, Class of 2023
email: lily.m.mclaughlin@maine.edu

Matt Davis

Student Laboratory Assistant
University of Maine, Class of 2021
email: matthew.l.davis@maine.edu

Ben Moore

Student Laboratory Assistant
2019 CUGR Summer Fellow

University of Maine, Class of 2021
email: benjamin.moore1@maine.edu


Past members


Grace Lee

Research Intern
Colby College, Class of 2022
email: glee22@colby.edu

Betelhem Abay

Student Laboratory Assistant
University of Maine, Class of 2020
email: bethelhem.abay@maine.edu

Charles-Alexandre Roy

Student Laboratory Assistant
2018 CUGR Fellow

University of Maine, Class of 2019
email: roy.charlesalexandre@gmail.com

Courtney Hatton

Student Laboratory Assistant
Capstone Student

University of Maine, Class of 2019
email: courtney.hatton@maine.edu

Jillian Doyle

Student Laboratory Assistant
Capstone Student

University of Maine, Class of 2019
email: jillian.a.doyle@maine.edu

Alison Eaton

Student Laboratory Assistant
University of Maine, Class of 2020
email: alison.eaton@maine.edu

Rob Murray

Student Laboratory Assistant
University of Maine, Class of 2022
email: robert.f.murray@maine.edu

Tashawna Spellen

Capstone Student
University of Maine, Class of 2018
email: tashawna.spellen@maine.edu

Mallori Morris

Student Laboratory Assistant
University of Maine, Class of 2018
email: mallori.morris@maine.edu

Anna Landry

Student Laboratory Assistant
University of Maine, Class of 2018
email: anna.landry@maine.edu

Katie Asalone

Research Intern
BS, University of Maine, 2017
email: kathryn.asalone@maine.edu

Katelyn Brown

Student Laboratory Assistant
University of Maine, Class of 2019
email: katelyn.e.brown@maine.edu